Skip to content

Bitter sweet

September 25, 2009

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

compcov_sugarbabes_changeBeen watching the unravelling Sugababe palaver unravel since my return from the States. One thing that amused yesterday was this little comment from failed Eurovision act and new ‘Babe Jade. “Not that talented and always slagging people off?” Hmmm, ever heard of glass houses, Jade?

Oh and this (about Sony dropping her after her Eurovision defeat) almost made me gag on my cornflakes it was such a jem – “I tried everything afterwards and worked as a receptionist but I thought there is no way I can do this for the rest of my life. I just knew from being a teenager all I wanted to be was a star.” Don’t worry Jade, I’m sure your old employers aren’t keeping your seat warm after that humble admission.

sugababesvideoSP_450x350And while we’re on the subject of the Sugababes, what the fuck are they doing releasing such nasty initial publicity photos? I can only assume they were rushed out after Keisha’s firing. Seriously, what are they doing here? Farting? waiting for some bumming action? Bizarre.

Thanks to Digital Spy for their loan of the banner. Loving this – see the mastery? Mix n match Sugababe line-up!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 1, 2009 10:12 am

    Can’t see what your problem is with this photo. These three look much better than the original trio of wall-eyed mutts that used to make up the Suga’babes’.

Leave a Reply

