Skip to content

A difficult post

August 10, 2009

Sarah-and-DadHello there. So it’s been another break in the world of BMTV. I was debating about whether or not to explain, what to say, how much of the story to tell or just make something up. It’s a tricky one when your blog is technically your diary, but I have issues with journalists spilling their guts. What’s sacred? What matters? What do people really need to know?

My dad died on 28th July and I haven’t felt like writing anything – even if I’d had time in between funeral organising and all the gubbins that goes with something like this. It was all very unexpected and sudden, and I’m still finding the whole thing rather surreal – I haven’t even properly got my head around it yet.

I think that’s all the blogosphere needs right now!

So. That’s the explanation for why I’ve been away. Better than the last few, eh? No doubt my posts over the next few months will be few and far between (I’m not watching BB or Enders which were fabulous fuels for firey posts). I have meant to write something about Dragons’ Den but my heart isn’t in it. Maybe one day soon when I’m full of bile, resentment, guilt and anger!

I’ve discovered the joy of BBC iPlayer and have even got geeky enough to regret the loss of 4OD’s download facility – if an episode of The IT Crowd freezes one more time while streaming I shall go on a Falling Down-style rampage. Which is why I’m mostly sticking to iPlayer. And my weak lemon drink.

Jeez.

So. Anyway. A proper blog post. OK so I agree with this – glad someone of weight has finally said it. I’m also thrilled that Woo is back! Baby steps, Woo. We’ll do it together, yes?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2009 11:13 pm

    Love you. I know how it feels.
    x

  2. August 11, 2009 7:52 am

    Sorry about that badge.
    It happened to me too, it’s a bastard.
    Best wishes and that…

  3. August 11, 2009 9:47 am

    I’m so sorry for your loss – I’m a regular reader and so enjoy your blog so thought this was a good time to pop my head up and say something, albeit it condolences.

  4. August 11, 2009 5:54 pm

    Love you too, Woo. And I mean it – I really am very glad you’re back.

    NotT and Cathy, thanks for the lovely comments. Means a lot.

  5. Who permalink
    August 13, 2009 11:41 am

    Oh, Badge. Sorry to hear such news. Have a massive cyber-hug thingy from another of your blog friends. Love, Who X

  6. August 13, 2009 9:45 pm

    *hugs who*
    xx

  7. Clarry permalink
    August 22, 2009 9:27 am

    Oh poor Badger…

    *sends hugs*

    xx

Leave a Reply

