Skip to content

Nothing’s gunna stop us now

May 17, 2009

Yes! I’m back. Properly and fully and forever. And that’s a promise. I’m sitting in my flat, with a shiny new laptop in front of me. Now, I hate to be a tease, but I’m shattered. I’m off for a nap. All this Norton installing and options setting has made me sleepy (plus all that Rose last night didn’t help – hic!)

But I shall leave you with my favourite new find of the moment. Total Wipeout. At first, watching it made me cringe with embarrassment. Then I saw the Big Red Balls bit of the show. There’s nothing better than a bit of schadenfreude. Genius.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. breeks permalink
    May 18, 2009 12:10 pm

    i accidentally watched a lot of this yesterday whilst simultaneously reading things. it’s shamefully addictive. the american one is, anyway.

  2. May 19, 2009 11:56 am

    There’s really no difference between the American one and the British one save for the presenters. It’s all good fun watching people getting caked in shit and falling into pools.

    Well … it is until someone breaks their neck. Then it’ll be Noel Edmonds and his Late Late Breakfast Show all over again.

Leave a Reply

