Skip to content

Cough, splutter

September 12, 2008

*shuffles in quietly* Ummm… Sorry… Just… Hang on a tick… *takes coat off, throws shoes in corner, flops on sofa*

Right. Sorry. Been silent for a good while haven’t I? well, it’s not actually because I’ve been off galavanting, like BPP thinks, but I’ve actually been really ill. Like nastily horribly ill. Well… OK, it wasn’t nearly as bad as the Ex Mr Badger’s pneumonia last year, although I did worry it was heading that ways at times. So yeah, I’ve been about, but just under a duvet hacking up my lungs and wondering just how much blood one coughs up is the wrong amount.

But anyway, less of that. I’m back. Still a bit chesty, but I’ve got my Benelyn in one had and some Cherry flavoured Strepsils in t’other and am raring to go.

Loads to get so here’s a quick run down of The Ill TV:

Big Brother
What a pile of arse. I wasn’t that bothered about it this year but watched the odd episode when it was on. Amazing how, even if you watched one ep a week this year, you could still keep a track on what was going on. Just goes to show how boring it was. King (see what I did there) of the no bodies this year was Rex, who actually could have turned the show on its head a bit had he not been swallowed up by his own inflated self importance. The guy spent so long trying to give himself a blow job that by the end of the series he had a serious case of neck strain. I agree whole-heartedly with this from The Mirror.

The Sarah Jane Adventures
Managed to catch a bit of the repeat of the first series while off ill. It’s actually really rather good for a kids’ show. Funny how they get the tone so right with TSJA and get it so terribly awfully wrong with Torchwood. But hey ho.

Come Dine With Me
Gloriously now on at 5.30 in the avos on Ch4, right when I get home! If you’ve not caught the ‘daytime’ version of the show yet, then do. It’s ace. Whoever does the VO is a genius.

Other day time shit I watched were…
Loose Women
Cackling saggy banshees who think they’re funny but aren’t, bitching and moaning about why men can’t commit – because you bitch and moan at them perhaps? – or trying to get on soap boxes about some news story or other. Carol McGiffen (Chris Evans’ ex) constantly whinging about not getting enough sex *shudder*; Coleen Nolan constantly harping on about her man and how amazing life is; other vapid, glossy ex-models being vacuous and glossy.

This Morning
Fern. No one really cares about your gastric band. You look fab. Chill out, stop gurning and present like you used to.

More later. I’m currently loving The Restaurant series 2, which I’ll blog about in a bit. But why WHY two eps a week? That’s just not fair. Some of us have galavanting to do, you know…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2008 1:38 pm

    its all that shagging thats doing it. it lowers your immune system woman, any fool could tell you that.

    some good christian abstinence is whats required.

    here …

    *tossses over bible*

    read this

    I’ll be back later with a quizz

  2. September 12, 2008 1:40 pm

    *flicks through it*

    But this is bollocks!

  3. September 12, 2008 1:52 pm

    question 1:
    is this bollocks?

    Oh, I see youve started without me. well, congratulations, youve passed with flying colours.

    Your richard dawkins/christopher hitchins ‘certificate of smugness’ is in the post

    next week, the koran.

  4. September 12, 2008 2:03 pm

    Lawks, I’m not even going there dude…

    Happy to discuss the non-merits of the torah though if you like.

  5. September 12, 2008 2:19 pm

    good point

    *throws three years of research papers onto the fire*

  6. September 14, 2008 11:18 pm

    I had a viral infection a couple of months ago which involved being in pain whilst breathing in, and I had the same fears of pneumonia, but glad to hear you have recovered! I was over the moon when I started to feel slightly less like death warmed up.

Leave a Reply

