Skip to content

Dear Amy…

August 7, 2008

Amy Winehouse is to become an agony aunt when her dad Mitch fills in for Danny Baker on the radio next month. No, it’s really no joke.

So, always one for community endeavours, I’m opening BMTV as a forum for readers to ask Amy advice. I’ll pass it on to her, no worries (us Jews/crack whores move in the same circles, doncha know).

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2008 4:06 pm

    Hmm…the source is the Daily Star, so I am loading salt on that one as I would a slug in the garden. As if daddy dearest isn’t bad enough….

  2. August 7, 2008 4:23 pm

    I’m surprised you’ve found the time to write this exhaustive post after playing my board game all day, Badger.

    I’d ask Amy for help on how I stop getting arrested for stealing women’s knickers off of washing lines. I don’t know what I’m doing wrong, and need some tips from a strung-out junkie who thinks she’s The Ronnettes.

  3. August 7, 2008 5:42 pm

    great voice though.

    This is how I prefer my rock stars – skeletal, fucked up and forever close to a pointless death.

  4. Who permalink
    August 11, 2008 10:03 am

    I’m quite fond of the old crack m’self and a bit of late night wandering the streets in just my scuzzies, howling for attention. The problem is my old Dad, who will insist on throwing himself in front of any camera or microphone which happens to be within a 100 mile radius and telling the world how many packets of Doritos I eat. Like, shut up Dad, you’re embarrassing me! Any tips, Amy?

  5. August 12, 2008 2:29 pm

    Is it because you look like Madonna and drink Badgers beer?
    BTW: I know this is in the wrong section.

  6. August 13, 2008 9:07 am

    Put it in the right section, you lazy sod… *rolls eyes*

Leave a Reply

