Skip to content

Sabbatical

March 31, 2008

A thousand apolgies for not posting in such a long time. This is the longest unexplained absence I’ve taken from BMTV since its start so thanks to those (few – ahem!) who’ve been wondering where I’ve been and a sage nod to those who’ve been patiently clicking over here every now and then to see if anything’s up.

The main reason for the break has been one of circumstance. As you know, I’m in Oxford until 12th April when my lovely new flat will be ready for me. I’d say ‘habitable’, but those who’ve seen photos of the kitchen may call me a fantasist. Being in Oxford, and (what’s more) having Freeview, you might think that I’ve a long list of things to rant about. Well… to be honest, I din’t feel I’ve done that much TV watching. Maybe I actually have (in fact, I’m sure I have!), but I’ve certainly felt I’ve not had much inspiration.

Yes there’s been the Apprentice launch (itself a pot of bile and embarrassment from which to draw ranting breath), the dire Enders plot lines (Max and Tanya’s ridiculous burial storyline had me seething), the wondrous, brain frying Ashes finale (so why was he shouting ‘Tim! Tim! Wait a minute’? And how did the evil dude know they were playing Ashes To Ashes in the car? And if Gene Hunt really does exist, then how does that all tie in with Sam and LoM? etc, etc). But to be honest, I’ve just not been able to find the words to type this all. Or maybe I can (clearly) find the words, but I just can’t be arsed (something to do with having more pressing things on my mind at the moment…). Or maybe I just have writer’s block.

Another reason for the break is that it’s now become more difficult to physically blog in a practical sense. The only available internet connection I have is in Oxford and by the time I get home, I’m shattered and don’t particularly feel like venting. And anyway, there’s TV to be watched!

So I’ve decided to take a small BMTV sabbatical (for a month or so) until I sort things out good and proper and can dedicate myself to this ‘ere blog again. I do love it dearly, and have really enjoyed people’s kind comments over the years and especially lately. I’m sorry to leave you, and I do hope you return soon.

BM x

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2008 4:11 pm

    Get your bloody arse in gear, woman! I never feel like updating that shower of shit I write, yet I do anyway. How come everyone’s taking time off? You’re all lazy buggers, d’ye hear? LAZY BUGGERS!

  2. April 1, 2008 4:20 pm

    so lovely to read your kind words of support mr cockaparte. i assure you that once this uber sticky, messy, stressful, nasty, doing-my-head-in break-up is sorted i shall be back to entertain you.

    😉

  3. April 4, 2008 11:56 am

    I understand all that … BUT GET YOUR BLOODY ARSE IN GEAR! EH?

    *bangs knuckles on table and huffs*

  4. April 21, 2008 3:45 pm

    I don’t understand all that – TV is FAR more important than relationships – as NC says, get your bloody arse in gear.

  5. April 21, 2008 3:50 pm

    Now I’ve got a new problem – work are banning us from using any of their equipment to do personal blogs. As I don’t have a pooter at home, I’m kinda screwed…

    Sooooo missing the bile too. What to do, what to do…???

    But thanks for your lovely, warm words of encouragement lads.

Leave a Reply

