Skip to content

Prime viewing

February 5, 2008

It’s not often I admit I’m wrong. So… *fanfare please* I was wrong. About Primeval. And I’m sorry.

p_eval_stephen.jpgAfter catching me watching an ep or two of the new season, Mr Badger downloaded the first series and we’ve spent the last week churning through it. He liked Abby’s knickers, I like Stephen’s… Well… Stephen basically. Yes, it’s still quite kiddie and yes the CG leaves a lot to be desired (and yes, it has a very flimsy reason for her off S Club to parade around in her knickers) but, hey, it’s fun.
It doesn’t take itself too seriously (take note Torchwood) and it has some genuinely gripping moments (although that Pterodactyl ep was a tad ridiculous in parts).

I never thought I’d say it, but I think I might abandon the Beeb’s Torchwood in favour of ITV’s Prime viewing…

PS: Numbers 245 and 246 of Things I never Thought I’d Find Myself Doing:
dr-hannah_spearritt02.jpgTyping in “Hannah Primeval Knickers” into Google.
Spelling Pterodactyl correctly first go.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. ZaMa permalink
    December 23, 2009 1:14 pm

    i am girl.i love Hannah.
    if you can see Hannah,please take to her my Email and please she answer me.
    i am Iranian.

  2. ahmadshirazi permalink
    October 24, 2010 4:08 pm

    mrs Hannah your have the best actors that I see again .Ilove mrshannah.see youlater

  3. hamid permalink
    January 28, 2011 11:45 am

    all of iranian falling love for hannah

Leave a Reply

