Skip to content

Owning up to it at last…

November 16, 2007

After reading what Five Centres, Apprentice of the Universe and Urban Woo have been listening to recently, I thought I’d be boring and lazy and take a look at my most-played songs on my little Nano. What a load of bollocks. I’m almost positive I’ve listened to No Good (Start The Dance) more time than Girls Aloud’s The Show, purely because The Show is a cack song, and No Good is a spectacular piece of 90s Dance nostalgia (and we all know how much I love my 90s Dance nostalgia).

So here’s the top 25. Don’t believe a word of it, OK? I’m way cooler than it makes me out to be (and I swear I’m not a mental Girls Aloud fan).

Jump, Girls Aloud
Biology, Girls Aloud
Sound of the Underground, Girls Aloud
It’s the Beat, Simian Mobile Disco
I Don’t Feel Like Dancing, Scissor Sisters
Lucky Star (feat. Dizzee Rascal), Basement Jaxx
Push The Button, Sugababes
Go Crazy (feat Majida), Armand Van Helden
Something Kinda Ooh, Girls Aloud
Ooh La La, Goldfrapp
Theme From S’Express, S’Express
Plus It In (feat JC Chasez), Basement Jaxx
All Together Now, The Farm
Love Machine, Girls Aloud
No Good Advice, Girls Aloud
Superstylin, Groove Armada
Chicago, Groove Armada
I See Girls (Crazy) (Tom Neville edit), Studio B
The Show, Girls Aloud
Diesel Power, Prodigy
Get Me Off, Basement Jaxx
Wake Me Up, Girls Aloud
No Good (Start The Dance), Prodigy
Out Of Space, Prodigy
Pure Shores, All Saints

To be fair, most of these are on a little compilation I made for walking to work, and so I always get to a certain point in the album before having to switch off…

OK. No more excuses…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

