Skip to content

I’ve heard a rumour from ground control

August 21, 2007

Woo woo! Am beside myself with excitement after seeing this pic of Life On Mars spin-off, Ashes To Ashes. Look at little Chris! And how cool does the new girl look? I’m foretelling an 80s revival early next year, oh yes.

But ever the pessimist, I do have a few worries:
> How are they going to do without the ‘is he/isn’t he?’ tension that held Mars together? Now we know the truth about why Sam was ‘transported’ back, will the series be lost without kind of permeating mystery?
> Also with any program whose success hinges on the sexual tension between two leads, there’s always a danger that it’ll reault in a damp squib. What if there’s no chemistry between the two? What if it’s shite?
> And why, oh why no Liz White? She was lovely!

But I’m making sure I don’t think about these issues too much and try and have faith that it’s going to be just as good as Mars (if not better *gasp*)

I’m digging out my stone-washed jeans as we speak…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

