Skip to content

"Everyone keeps looking up my twinkle!"

June 25, 2007

I never thought I’d say this, but my favourite bit of Enders last week featured the not-that-crap-an-actress-after-all Kara Tointon. All week, we’ve been following the rather ludicrous Dawn/May/Rob saga and on Thursday, Dawn went into labour on the tube (as you do). My favourite quote was when she was in the delivery room with Carly (why anyone would choose Carly to be at the birth of your first born is beyond me) when she said, “Oh, Carly! Everyone keeps looking up my twinkle… and I did a massive fart on the tube!” Hilarious. Brilliant. The scene had me laughing and crying at the same time (I usually always cry at TV marriages and births) and just went to show how good Tointon can be when she’s got the right script and the right direction.

The girl playing Carly (Kellie Shirley) was awful. Of course, it wasn’t all her fault as she’d been given ‘Consider Yourself’ to sing to Dawn as she went into the final push (as it were). Very embarrassing and harked to her obvious drama school background. I half expected her pushy mother to be waiting in the wings, tears in her eyes.

But back to Enders. Nice to know that, in Walford, midwives stay with you throughout your delivery. Also good to know you get your own private room afterwards (just so that any crazed maniac who wants to steal your baby can do so undetected, of course). Also good to see that hospitals in Walford are clean and have security guards on hand. Yup, life in Walford seems great. Who’s for moving?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    July 9, 2007 3:14 pm

    You’re a real saddo aren’t you.

    I get tears in my eyes thinking about your silly little life!

  2. Badger Madge permalink
    July 10, 2007 8:25 am

    Bless you. I love you too x

Leave a Reply

