Skip to content

My Name Is Earl and I’m a Scientologist…

June 11, 2007

Can’t wait for My Name Is Earl to start this Thursday (10pm, Ch4) but have just read this rather distrubing article on the show’s links with Scientology. Now, after seeing that weird documentary the other month, and knowing what these Hubbard-lovin lot are like, I’m not going to pass comment. I’m just going to slap the link down thus… and run away! Run away!

I will say that (as the article concludes) the show’s message follows many an organised religion’s doctrine, but it does seem a little odd that half the cast and makers are members of that cult – sorry, legitimate religion…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Clair permalink
    June 11, 2007 11:11 am

    ‘There’s something creepy about Scientology’. Understatement of the year, there. Now I know why I don’t like the show.

  2. Badger Madge permalink
    June 12, 2007 8:28 am

    Gutted because now I can’t fancy Jason Lee. He seemed like such an intellegent chappie…

Leave a Reply

