Skip to content

You’re shit, and you know you are…

June 7, 2007

Well what an evening of smug self satisfaction that was (and I’m not talking about Emily). First up, The Apprentice and the best episode of the series so far – especially as I’d just been turned down for a job. Felt good to watch others squirm for once! I must say, I was slightly shocked that Sir A was going to fire either Simon or Kristina. Kristina is immensely capable; Simon is hopeless, but we all know Sir A loves him and so I was surprised that he was going to fire one of them. Until Katie finally got off her high horse and conceded defeat. Of course, she only did this because she knew she couldn’t win against Kristina and wanted to bow out with no embarrassment. It looked like a moment of pious self-sacrifice, but we all know her motives. Oh, and check out my prediction all of three weeks ago. Yes, I know, it’s not exactly rocket science, but I’m quite chuffed.

A few comedy moments from last night then:
Simon admitting to playing Jet Set Willy – oh the images…
The Bulldog verses Tre was classic. I reckon the beeb should commission a series where it’s just the Bulldog and Tre. In a room. Bickering. I’d watch. Who’s with me?

On to Big Brother and I hate to say it. I’m not sure I can. I can feel myself gagging every time I try, but. I’m actually warming to Ziggy. It must be hell being the only guy in a group of bitching, shallow girls and I respect him for keeping his head when arguing with Emily. He has the patience of a saint – many people would have snapped and slapped the bitch. Emily isn’t as stupid as she looks…

Tracey’s birthday rave was fabulous – singing along after a swig of champers must be among her best bits.

Shabaz can’t do punctuation – she doesn’t know her commas from her full stops (or maybe semi-colons, you could have it either way really). Note this quote from Shabaz, which I think is really telling: “I’ll do whatever it takes to do my punishment, even if it’s shitting in public.” I’m sure what she meant was that she’d do whatever it takes to get famous, even if it means shitting in public – and as Look magazine shows this week, that’s almost the case. Shabaz has been on that god-awful programme where people air their ailments on telly. Shabaz, apparently, has terrible dandruff…

Oh, and at least now we know Channel does have one thing in common with Victoria Beckham – she can’t sing either.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Paul permalink
    June 7, 2007 11:30 am

    Well, Emily’s gone now. That didn’t take long did it? You’ve got to laugh at the naivity/stupidity of the girl…

    Poor Shabnam. Now she’ll never know if the first perspon out still gets all the “deals” that come as part of the Big Brother “package” 🙂

  2. Badger Madge permalink
    June 7, 2007 11:33 am

    Yes, how fast was that? Just goes to show that the net isn’t as cutting-edge as we all thing eh (or maybe I’m just lazy)?

    Glad she’s gone tbh – I think Shabnam is great comedy, even though she’s embarrassing to watch. Emily was just a great arse. In every sense of the word.

Leave a Reply

