Skip to content

No, you’ve insulted *her* for the last time…

April 23, 2007

I can’t believe GMTV shrugged off Alec Baldwin’s abusive phone message to his daughter with something along the lines of, “Well, parents of 11-year-olds can be at the end of their tether sometimes,” and “Well, we don’t know the whole situation, do we.”

But no matter what the situation, and no matter how much of a little bastard your kid (or ex wife) is being, there is absolutely no excuse to use certain words and such abusive language. Without meaning to be too personal here (god forbid) I had a similar relationship with my father, and I’ll never forget some of the horrible things he’s said to me. You can hit a child and they’ll block it out, but use the power of words, and it scars forever.

Alec Baldwin is an adult and he shouldn’t be leaving abusive messages on anyone’s phone, let alone his daughter’s. It’s really doing him no favours and but he obviously too thick to realise that…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Clair permalink
    April 24, 2007 3:29 pm

    My dad told me I’d ‘ruined his life’. Which was nice. And has taken a small fortune in therapy to sort out!

  2. Badger Madge permalink
    April 24, 2007 3:37 pm

    One comment that particularly sticks out was, “You’re not my daughter!”

    Made me paranoid for years that I was adopted and not wanted! I think he meant to say that I wasn’t acting like a *insert surname of family here* but a seven-year-old does tend to take things rather literally!

Leave a Reply

