Skip to content

Always trust the Gene Genie

March 28, 2007

It would seem that the BBC folk read (and enjoyed) my last post as (yes, even though I’m sure they write and film Life On Mars weeks in advance) they’ve obviously taken my “I Love Gene’s Funny One-Liners” to heart. In last night’s …Mars it was as if Gene couldn’t open his mouth with some kind of witty retort coming out.

And his nicknames for people are fast making him a rival to Lost’s Sawyer (renowned for his witty terms of endearment). I wish I had my trusty notepad (and had paid better attention in short hand classes) so I could give you examples, but hey, if you watched last night, you’ll know how classic they were and if you didn’t, then you either hate the programme (in which case you’re a weirdo) or you missed it and will catch it again when you download it… Trust me, they were the best yet (and even had Mr Badger smiling).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    March 28, 2007 2:43 pm

    I really like your blog!

  2. Badger Madge permalink
    March 28, 2007 2:52 pm

    Cheers dude! Keep coming back…!

Leave a Reply

