Skip to content

Gutted

March 1, 2007

You know when you love doing something and you really try your best at it, but then after a while it just isn’t what it once was, and you get really paranoid and try even harder, but no matter how hard you try you just can’t get the magic back?

Well I’ve been thinking for a while now that my blogs just aren’t as kick ass as they used to be, and reading this wondrous TV (I think, that’s what it looks like anyway) blog has just confirmed it.

I don’t know what has happened or why. I suppose I’m not as bile-filled as I used to be. I’m just a bit apathetic (or pathetic, take your pick). But sod that. This is my passion and I suppose this is healthy competition, and if I can make my blog half as good as this one again, then I shall be happy.

Re: Skins: I agree entirely. Luckily I don’t watch it as we don’t have digital here in Bath (ah! that’s what’s happened!) but the whole thing makes me feel old and redundant and pissed off that I clearly didn’t have enough fun as a teen as I should have (even though I was a right little tearaway). They’re too beautiful and arne’t making nearly as many embarrassing fashion mistakes (if at all) as I did, damn them. Damn them and their messy-yet-cool hair, damn them and their uber cool clothes and perfectly smudged make-up, damn them and their ability to have (very) active sex lives with whomever they please…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Swineshead permalink
    March 1, 2007 4:03 pm

    Mrs. Badger

    There’re four writers on Watch With Mothers… you’re doing this all alone – very well too, might I add…

    *mutual virtual backslap*

  2. Badger Madge permalink
    March 1, 2007 4:06 pm

    Aw, cheers dude… *feels a bit better*

    🙂

  3. Roszs Bif permalink
    March 1, 2007 4:07 pm

    I wrote that about Skins! I’ve never been quoted by ANYONE EVER BEFORE EVER!

    You have made me very happy in a fleeting but egotistical manner.

  4. Roszs Bif permalink
    March 1, 2007 4:08 pm

    Oh yes, and what swinesface said too. Keep up the good work!

  5. Anonymous permalink
    March 2, 2007 12:17 pm

    I done a write on Watch with Mothers using my hands and eye

    I am http://www.piqued.co.uk and I love the world

  6. Clair permalink
    March 2, 2007 2:49 pm

    Madge, do not fret. It gets to us all after a while – anyway, it’s now the second day of spring, and we shall now start feeling all frisky and blogtastic. Keep it up, my stripy friend.

Leave a Reply

