Skip to content

Knew I should have chosen chips…

February 27, 2007

Well that was pretty good wasn’t it? Admittedly a tad long-winded in parts (yeah, okay, we get it. He can’t make a cup of tea without burning the house down or whatever), but Recovery was a joy to watch. Sarah Parish and David Tennant really go well together: very natural and effortless acting, I thought.

The kids were great too (not often you get good kid actors, someone get them sent to the Eastenders set pronto).

Not really much else I can say. I was left a little sad at the end. Obviously I’m glad he didn’t make a full recovery as that would just be far too Hollywood and schmaltzy, but it was sad that Parish’s character had to stay with a man she didn’t particularly know/love anymore. What an awful situation to be in, and it certainly made me make Mr Badger promise me he’d look both ways before crossing the road from now on.

Did anyone else think the ‘best mate’ was a tad sinister? I’m sure he didn’t mean to play it as such, but I couldn’t help but think (at the start at least) that he was in some way involved in a plot to kill Tennant’s character. But I guess I’ve been watching far too much trashy murder-type dross recently…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Clair permalink
    February 28, 2007 4:11 pm

    Ooh, I loved this, too! Frankly, though, I think there’s very little that David Tennant can do wrong. I thought it was so good on so many different levels (illness/kids/drunken, mistaken sex), that Tony Marchant really ought to be writing a really meaty series. Ideally for Mr Tennant.

Leave a Reply

