Skip to content

Bonkers, but loving it

February 16, 2007

I’d like to add Bonkers (Thursdays, ITV 9pm) to my recently-watched-and-liking list, which stars the wondrous Liza Tarbuck and the goggly-eyed-but-strangely-sexy Alex Hassell.

Like most Sally Wainwright dramedies, this is saucy, suburban, quirky and well… bonkers! And I love it. I should hate it really. It’s crass and predictable and the characters are annoying and unrealistic. I ended up hating …Braithwaites because it got too ridiculous.

But I don’t hate this. Not sure why as yet. It’s just as stupid. But I suppose it’s the fact that at least it knows it’s stupid and doesn’t try and take itself too seriously *cough* Torchwood! *cough*

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

