Skip to content

Everybody needs good Neighbours

September 22, 2006

Luckily my gym has a wall of TVs along one wall. Otherwise, I’d most probably not go there. So, while I was cross-training away the other day, watching Neighbours for the first time a good few years, I noticed that Karl and Mrs Kennedy are back together. Didn’t even know they’d broken up in the first place! Well, anyway, congrats to them – they do have to be my fave Neighbours couple of all time.

Glad to see Harold’s still in it – he, Karl and Mrs are about the only characters I actually recognise, although there are the obvious carbon copies from the good old days. They’ve even got a carbon copy of Scott and Charlene, a younger than necessary couple who have just got married much to their parents’ chagrin.

There comes a time in everyone’s life when they can watch Neighbours after a good few years, and know what’s going on because the storylines have looped again. And with that, I realised I was far too old for this type of thing, and got my sweaty self back home where I belong (with a nice cup of Horlicks).

PS – Speaking of which, my namesake Madge (Anne Charleston) is joining Emmerdale. Sadly, it’s not enough to make me watch the dreadful piece of shite…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

