Skip to content

Back in the office…

August 29, 2006

Monday 28th August. Bank Holiday Monday. One whole free day off… So what do I do? Spend the day chilling? Go for a long walk in the countryside with my beloved? Crack out the Star Wars trilogy for a good dose of Lucas action? No, I choose to spend it watching the entire The Office (including Christmas specials – well, I had to see Tim and Dawn get together, didn’t I?). How shameful is that? Obviously, subconsciously, I’m used to Monday being an office environment day so much that I was missing it somewhere in my brain and just had to have some link to it somehow…

I think I’m getting a bit ill…

But it brought back to me what a superb series it was. So subtle in places, and so so hilarious. And (of course) the perfect ending. Sure, the American version was good, but this reminded me that our version was the original. And still the best.

Can’t wait for the second series of Extras coming soon…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

