Skip to content

Black is the new mustard

October 17, 2008

Hmmm, not sure what to make of the latest Star Trek pics. The group shot (L-R: Chekov, Kirk, Scottie, McCoy, Sulu and Uhura.) kind of looks like a Friends episode: The One With The Convention, perhaps… McCoy could be Matt Le Blanc’s brother for gawd’s sake (and yes, GMTV viewers, I know Fiona said it this morning, but I actually wrote this post yesterday when I saw the pics, so ner). They’re just all too polished and good looking. I don’t remember McCoy being that cute.

Loving the choice of Zack Quinto for Spock, but haven’t we seen those evil-looking eyes somewhere before? Hope he doesn’t just do ‘Cold Sylar’ for his Spock performance.

I know I’m betraying my gender here, but Kirk is just too fit (yes, there is such a thing). Too High School Musical, you know? Where’s the slightly sweaty, I’ve-just-been-romping-with-a-Romulan forehead? Where’s the snuggable belly? Yes, I know it’s years before Kirk’s visit to the Planet Fray Bentos, but I’m just not sure the US would let this many goodlooking people jet off into outer space – not with a cold war on and all…

The only tweak that I approve very much of (and I know I’m being hypocritical) is Kirk’s black top. Mmmmmmm. Hellloooooooo black.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 17, 2008 8:49 am

    Uhura makes me feel all sex-funny. It’s just like the good old days.

  2. October 17, 2008 8:50 am

    Nah. There’s no comparison… http://sci-fi.lovetoknow.com/wiki/images/Sci-Fi/1/1d/Uhura.jpg

  3. daveselectricblanket permalink
    October 17, 2008 8:41 pm

    They look like a bunch of disillusioned childrens TV presenters,
    the gang Mark Speight hung out with before the inevitable.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 504 other followers

